// newcastle united  /  one place for all the interviews, quotes, news, blogs
 
 
mirror
rafael benitez quotes - transfer rumours - all news sources - top news sources - blogs - interviews
Mirror - Tue Jul 17 10:51 PM
PLUS: Rafa Benitez is at war with Newcastle once again, while there is developments on Alisson's future
Mirror - Tue Jul 17 10:30 PM
Manager is refusing to sign offered five-year deal until club release major funds — but owner won't do that until he commits long-term
Mirror - Tue Jul 17 9:32 PM
He was offered the job after Julen Lopetegui's sacking on the eve of the finals — and the Magpies were open to a loan deal
Mirror - Tue Jul 17 2:34 PM
Benitez is already being forced to wheel and deal this summer as the club keeps a tight reign on spending
Mirror - Mon Jul 16 5:26 PM
The defender committed himself to playing for Rafa Benitez after a summer of speculation over his future
Mirror - Sat Jul 14 9:21 AM
EXCLUSIVE: Hayden has spoken to Rafa Benitez and stressed his decision is purely for exceptional family reasons
Mirror - Thu Jul 12 1:42 PM
The Brazilian enjoyed a successful spell at St James' Park at the back end of last season
Mirror - Tue Jul 10 10:30 PM
The Irons are stepping up their transfer activity after landing four players - including Jack Wilshere on a free transfer this week
Mirror - Sun Jul 8 3:51 PM
Rafa Benitez will let the winger move but wants to land a replacement before sanctioning the transfer
Mirror - Sat Jul 7 10:39 PM
Benitez has sacrificed a summer holiday to remain in this country and try and push through a number of deals
Mirror - Fri Jul 6 4:41 PM
Manager Gary Rowett has failed in attempts to sign West Brom's James McClean and Newcastle's Matt Ritchie
Mirror - Tue Jul 3 1:13 PM
Ormond was convicted at Newcastle Crown Court of 35 charges of indecent assault and one of indecency
Mirror - Fri Jun 29 6:57 PM
Rafa Benitez has swooped for the midfielder after the Swans were relegated from the Premier League last season
Mirror - Thu Jun 28 6:00 PM
Stoke have also hit a brick wall trying to get striker Dwight Gayle out of Premier League Newcastle
Mirror - Thu Jun 28 6:00 PM
Ritchie, 28, may take some persuading to drop down to the Championship for the second time in two years
Mirror - Wed Jun 27 2:59 PM
Japan have won both of their Group H games in this summer's World Cup
Mirror - Sat Jun 23 9:33 AM
Enrique, who also played for Newcastle in the Premier League, confirmed he is now in recovery
Mirror - Thu Jun 21 2:54 PM
The Republic of Ireland international attended the A&E at Son Espases Hospital whilst on holiday
Mirror - Thu Jun 21 7:37 AM
Local sources say Republic of Ireland defender said to have been rushed to hospital after being 'punched in the face by a man he had previously rowed with'
Mirror - Tue Jun 19 10:49 PM
The former Newcastle favourite took to social media to offer out tickets for Colombia's match with Japan
Mirror - Mon Jun 18 9:58 AM
Lifelong Newcastle United fan Keith Steinmetz travelled to the capital to see his team play Tottenham on May 9 this year
Mirror - Fri Jun 15 3:37 PM
Palace have insisted they will not sell at that price - and they are now hoping for a bidding war with Leicester
Mirror - Wed Jun 13 6:10 PM
The Congo international is not part of Rafa Benitez's plans
Mirror - Mon Jun 11 9:08 PM
The new Potters chief wants Newcastle No.9 Dwight Gayle and Wolves hitman Benik Afobe
Mirror - Thu Jun 7 7:45 AM
Mirror Sport exclusively revealed in January that the Toon legend was being investigated after an official complaint from Yasin Ben El-Mhanni
Mirror - Thu May 31 12:01 PM
Zidane took over at Real in January 2016 as Rafa Benitez's replacement after working with the club's Castilla side
Mirror - Tue May 29 10:45 PM
EXCLUSIVE: Striker lifts lid on the methods of Spaniard whose goal is to get the maximum out of every player
Mirror - Mon May 28 10:55 PM
PLUS: Manchester United target Aston Villa star as ex-Liverpool defender is offered to Newcastle
Mirror - Thu May 24 10:30 PM
"He was upset he didn’t make it. His range of passes, one touches and thought process are a lot quicker than other players"
Mirror - Thu May 24 6:00 PM
For years, the Magpies have focused almost solely on their league position but MD Lee Charnley says times have changed